DST-CII Tech Summit 2020: IITs, Tata, Nokia, Pidilite, SAP Labs, others win Industrial Innovation Awards

Pune: On Wednesday, 9th December, the DST-CII Tech Summit 2020 hosted the CII Industrial Innovation Awards 2020. These awards were conferred by the Secretary, Department of Science and Technology (DST), under the Ministry of Science & Technology, and Past President, Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) & Chairman, CII National Startup Council, Kris Gopalakrishnan, to a total of 27 companies for processes, products, services, technologies, and other types of innovations which have the ability to fuel growth in the industry.

DST Secretary Ashuthosh Sharma remarked that awards like the Industrial Innovation Awards improve the innovation system within every organisation by focusing on their innovation framework.

These awards were given at the session on Innovation And Start-Up Ecosystem in the summit and included 18 regular awards, 8 category awards, and 1 grand award given to the most innovative company of the year. A special category of award was introduced this year to acknowledge significant contributions through innovative solutions from research institutions.

Awards in Research Institutions’ segment

I. Top 25 Innovative Company Award

  • Access Healthcare Services Pvt. Ltd.
  • Aditya Birla Capital Limited
  • RV Forms and Gears An ASM Technologies Limited Group Company
  • Biocon Biologics Ltd.
  • Collins Aerospace
  • Cyril Amarchand Mangaldas
  • Dow Chemical International Pvt. Ltd.
  • Matrix Comsec Pvt. Ltd.
  • Nokia Solutions and Networks India Pvt. Ltd.
  • Ramani Precision Machines Pvt. Ltd.
  • Richcore Lifesciences Pvt. Ltd.
  • SAP Labs India Pvt. Ltd.
  • Sigma Electric Manufacturing Corp. Pvt. Ltd. Pune, India
  • Sundram Fasteners Limited
  • Tata Chemicals Limited
  • The Tata Power Company Limited
  • Tata Power Delhi Distribution Limited
  • Tata Steel Limited

II. Category Award Winners

  • Medium Enterprise in Service Sector 

Winner: Nicco Engineering Services Limited

  • Large Enterprise in Service Sector 

Winner: Philips Innovation Campus, Bengaluru

  • Small Enterprise in Manufacturing Sector

Winner: Microlit

  • Medium Enterprise in Manufacturing Sector 

Winner: Thejo Engineering Limited

  • Large Enterprise in Manufacturing Sector

Winner: Pidilite Industries Limited

Winner: PRAJ Industries Limited

III.The most innovative research institute of the year

  • Disruptive Innovations 

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Madras

  • Innovation Quotient

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Roorkee

IV. Grand Award Winner-The Most Innovative Company of the Year 2020

Lakshmi Machine Works Limited – TMD

Also read:
DST-CII Summit: India, Portugal discuss science & tech collab in water, healthcare, agritech, ICT
New Public-Private Partnerships shaping between India, Portugal: Sec Sharma at DST-CII Tech Summit
DST-CII Tech summit deliberates science & tech collab opportunities for India, Portugal

This information was provided by the Communications Team at the Dept. of Science & Technology, Ministry of Science & Technology.

Follow Indus Dictum on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn for the latest updates.

Subscribe to Indus Dictum to receive a briefing about the latest news & feature articles. No spam, we promise.

Success! You're on the list.

The ID Staff

Daily stories by the Indus Dictum Staff

Have some feedback for the author? Click here to comment.